Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Saturday, Dec. 29, 2001

A Night Off

So it's Saturday night and I'm sitting at home. An unusual thing for a taxi-driver.

Why is this, you may ask.

Well, there's loads of bloody snow outside and it's gonna freeze on top of it. The main roads are getting almost impossible and I live in the backend of beyond where gritting is not considered a priority.

So, I had a choice earlier on tonight.

Continue working to the wee small hours of the morning, risking my ass and my car and taking the chance that I'd have to sleep in the spare room at my mum's house in the town.....

Or pull the plug, head for home and sit in a nice warm living-room, surfing the internet and watching the wrestling later on.

Guess what won?



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing