Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2001

Car Wrecks

Well, just when you thought all the shit had died down, it pops it's ugly head up again........

In a really petty act of vandalism the taxi ariel was stolen from my car this week - while it was parked in the university car park. The lead was snipped through and everything taken.

Now I was reporting the incident today and the very nice gentlemen in security assure me they can't remember the last time something like that happened. Funny thing is the ariel is worth nothing when it's cut off like that, so it was clearly a very, very petty act of vandalism.

Hmmm. Wonder which two little bitches attend the university and know my car? Sheesh, it wouldn't take Sherlock Holmes to work out who did it.

Ms. Sakura and her little chum like to swan around as if they were people of importance - they like to pose on the internet and pretend they're interesting.

Sadly there's only one way to describe people who attempt to beat you up in a corridor and then vandalise your car. Scummy, petty little thugs. They don't need to be at a university, they need to be in a borstal.

Not content with trying to wreck my car, the Sakura person also decided to mail me a virus attached to an email *Edna slaps head at sheer stupidity of the enterprise*. I mean, who opens executable attachments these days. Sheesh.

Ack, I dunno.....I might go through the formal complaints procedure, but I dunno if I can be arsed. My auto mechanic says he can fix it in about 30 minutes, so they're lucky they didn't do too much damage.

Thankfully I didn't turn on the radio since it could have fritzed and then the cops would have been brought in, since my bosses wouldn't appreciate a �200 radio being destroyed in a fit of spite by two kids.

Anyway, it's not all doom and gloom - I guess I'm not really pissed off because I'm in too good a mood at the minute :-)

I got two of my essays back today.....70% in one and 64% in the other! A first and a 2:1! Not bad going for a lassie who had a five year gap since she completed her first year :-) I already knew where I went wrong, I just hadn't time to fix things before the assignments were handed in, so hopefully I'll do better next time.

It's just given me that little boost I needed to keep going, since I know now for sure that I'm going to do well at the end of it all. Ooooooooo, I love it when I get validation!



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing